
B-62994EN/02 6. SETTING
-163-
6.6.6 Deleting a tool from a tool group included in the tool life
management data (for machining center systems)
A tool can be deleted from a tool group included in the tool life management
data.
All the tools constituting a single group can be deleted at the same time.
Procedure
1. When the [Tool Life Management] screen is currently not displayed,
follow the procedure described in Section 6.6, "Tool Life Management
Data Settings" to display the [Tool Life Management] screen.
2. Choose the desired tool group from the list.
3. Press the soft key.
The details of the tool group appear.
NOTE
A tool can be deleted after the tool data has been included in the tool
life management data.
For an explanation of how to add a tool, see Section 6.6.1, "Adding a
tool to a tool group included in the tool life management data."