
B-62994EN/02 6. SETTING
-165-
6.6.7 Deleting a tool from a tool group included in the tool life
management data (for lathe systems)
A tool can be deleted from a tool group included in the tool life management
data.
All the tools constituting a single group are deleted at the same time.
Procedure
1. When the [Tool Life Management] screen is currently not displayed,
follow the procedure described in Section 6.6, "Tool Life Management
Data Settings" to display the [Tool Life Management] screen.
2. Choose the desired tool group from the list.
3. Press the soft key.
The details of the tool group appear.
NOTE
The tool deletion procedure described in this section cannot be used
with FS15 lathe systems.
The tool information deletion program must be executed to delete a
tool from the FS15 lathe system.
For details of the tool deletion program and program execution, refer
to the operator's manual provided with the CNC being used.