
B-63924EN/01 2.STANDARD OPERATION
- 203 -
3 After setting necessary data on the [Setup] screen, click the
<OK> button. A confirmation screen for restarting is displayed.
If you click the <Cancel> button, the set data is invalidated, and
the [Setup] screen is hidden.
4 If you click the <OK> button, the set data is saved, and Basic
Operation Package 2 is restarted to reflect the set data.
WARNING
• On the [Setup] screen, a setting important to the
basic operation of Basic Operation Package 2 is
made. If an incorrect setting is made on the
[Setup] screen, not only Basic Operation Package
2 but also machines and CNCs connected can
malfunction. Only a user familiar with this setting
should perform operations on this screen.
• Taking the above into consideration, access is
limited using the password. After the system is
configured, and the operation of Basic Operation
Package 2 is confirmed, the administrator should
change the password and exercise strict control on
the password.