
B-63364EN/03 3. REGISTERING CNC MACHINES TO BE MONITORED AND DELETING REGISTERED CNC MACHINES
- 33 -
3.1.3 Deleting CNC Machines Not to Be Monitored
A CNC machine can be deleted in the following cases.
When a CNC machine is registered as a CNC machine to be monitored
With the Machining Status Monitor Package, those CNC machines that are
connected by the setting of the driver of the High Speed Serial Bus are
automatically registered as CNC machines to be monitored. For a CNC
machine to be monitored, parameter settings, monitor items, log output items,
and machining program information registration worksheets are created, thus
consuming memory space. When a CNC machine is not to be monitored,
delete that CNC machine. The settings and registration worksheet for the
CNC machine are deleted, thus saving memory space.
A CNC machine is monitored if "Execute" appears in the monitor combo box
as shown below.
A CNC machine that has been deleted in the above state can be reregistered
by applying the reregistration procedure. Even if a CNC machine is
reregistered, the data existing before the deletion, such as the parameter
settings, monitor items, log output items, and machining program
information registration worksheet, cannot be restored. For an explanation
of CNC machine reregistration, see Section 3.1.4, "Reregistering Deleted
CNC Machines."
When a CNC machine has been deleted by changing the setting of the driver
of the High Speed Serial Bus
If a CNC machine is thus deleted, the parameter settings, monitor items, log
output items, and machining program information registration worksheet of
the CNC machine are not deleted automatically. The parameter settings,
monitor items, log output items, and machining program information
registration worksheet can all be deleted manually, however, thus saving
memory space.
A CNC machine has been deleted from the management of the driver of the
High Speed Serial Bus if "CNC Not Found" appears in the monitor combo
box as shown below.