
B-75074EN/04 SETTING 2.BASIC FUNCTIONS
- 123 -
Deleting machines
To the contrary to addition, when deleting machines, delete their
settings by going up the tree from i CELL to Machine Information.
<1> A machine cannot be deleted if the mail or Web function uses data
for the machine. To delete the machine, set up the mail or Web
function so that it will not use data for the machine.
<2> Select i CELL and Machine from the tree. In the grid, select the
machine to be deleted by double-clicking to display the i CELL
Machine dialog box. On the Machine tab, click the Disable All
button, then the OK button.
<3> Select Machine Information from the tree. In the grid, select the
machine to be deleted by clicking it. Select Edit from the menu bar,
then Delete from the Edit menu. When a confirmation message
appears, click the OK button. The machine is deleted.