
5.NC PROGRAM MANAGEMENT OPERATION B-75074EN/04
- 292 -
NOTE
1 When a directory is deleted, all files and directories
included in the directory are deleted.
2 Deleted files and directories are completely
removed from the connection destination. Take
special care when deleting files and directories.
Renaming files or directories of the connection destination
NOTE
When the communication function is
FOCAS2/Ethernet (other than Series 30i/31i/32i),
DNC2, or reader/puncher, neither files nor directory
can be renamed.
1 Click a file or directory to be renamed in the File List of
connection destination.
2 In the [Communication] menu or the menu displayed by
right-clicking on the selected file, click the [Rename] command.
The [Rename File] dialog box is displayed.
3 Enter a new name in the [New Name] text box then click the
<Change> button. Unless a name is entered in the text box, the
<Change> button does not become effective.